Godzilla Vs Kong (No Spoilers)

As this is the third Godzilla entry and second Kong title in Warner’s Monsterverse series, I was quite looking forward to it. I found each successive film better than the last.

This entry did so for the most part. The Monster fighting was better than I expected as Kong holds his own for the most part versus a flamethrower. (I’ll leave it at that and will discuss more down the line sometime.)

Now the human subplots aka filler between the Monster brawling seems different than before. No waste of time like Bryan Cranston’s role in 2014’s Godzilla. Not a lot of recognizable stars in this one.I actually missed David Strathairn’s stoic Admiral directing traffic/resources in this one.

One revolves around a scientist who oversees Kong, her young charge who communicates with him and Alexander Skarsgard as the hunky Scientist.

The other revolves around the return of Millie Bobby Browns character Madison Russell, the fat kid from Deadpool 2, and a brother who could be the black guy from the Lone Gunmen from X-Files. Kyle Chandler from Godzilla King Of The Monsters picks up a quick check not adding much to the goings on this time.

I’m hesitant to go into further details but I’ll leave it at this. If you’re a fan of Giant Kaiju films, you’ll like this film. I had a buddy who watched 20 minutes and posted that it was trash so far. I mean what did he want a square off between the title protagonists to start the film?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment